Mesa | Pés Que Sonham Ser Cabeças
home,page,page-id-14869,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-7.9,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.4.3,vc_responsive

MESA is a pop and electronic group formed in Oporto (Portugal) by the song writer and musician João Pedro Coimbra in 2000.
In 2004 they won the Golden Globe in Portugal in the category for Best Group of the year and also in the Dance-club Music Awards,the award of Best Record of the year. Also in 2004, the MTV Europe Music Awards nominated MESA in the category of ”Best Portuguese performance”. Emmanuel Legrand, the editor of, included the début work of MESA among the ten best records of 2004.
MESA have already released five albums: Mesa (2003), Vitamina (2005), Para todo o mal (2008), Automático (2011) and the latest with the new singer Rita Reis, Pés que Sonham ser Cabeças (May 2013), where the group shows a different approach.
The line-up was made with a variety of classic instruments, augmented by a wide range of invited musiciens. It also shuns the usual paths trod by Pop, with a range of instruments transforming the songs in a variety of guises.